radRounds Radiology Network

Connecting Radiology | Enabling collaboration and professional development

Two ACR members, Richard L. Ehmen, MD, FACR, and Bruce R. Rosen, MD, PhD, were recently elected to the Institute of Medicine. Election to the IOM is considered one of the highest honors in the fields of medicine and health.

During its 40th annual meeting, the Institute of Medicine announced the names of 65 new members and five foreign associates. In addition, IOM honored two of its members for outstanding service to the organization. The Institute also presented the 2010 Gustav O. Lienhard Award to Joseph A. Califano Jr. for his leadership and efforts to curb smoking and reduce the toll of substance abuse. Also, Eric J. Nestler and Charles P. O'Brien received the 2010 Rhoda and Bernard Sarnat International Prize in Mental Health in recognition of their complementary achievements in addiction science.

Views: 60


You need to be a member of radRounds Radiology Network to add comments!

Join radRounds Radiology Network

Sponsor Ad

© 2023   Created by radRounds Radiology Network.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service